Sony G Master 24-70 f/2.8 e 85 f/1.4 (Eng)

Categoria: English Pubblicato: Sabato, 17 Settembre 2016 Scritto da Max Angeloni

 Translated by Pietro Todaro

Sony G Master FE 24-70 mm F2,8 - 1/3200, f/2.8, Iso 125

In the article dedicated to the second generation of  Sony's “Alpha 7”, I began an analysis of the lenses dedicated to this system.
Just as I was finishing up the article I got a chance to try out, for a short span of time, the new Sony G Master lenses.
Too short a time to allow me to express an opinion. Therefore I decided to postpone the field test to a moment in which I would have had sufficient time to put these lenses to the test.
Traditionally, one has a bit of free time during the summer holidays.

Leggi tutto...

Sony G Master 24-70 f/2.8 e 85 f/1.4

Categoria: Prova sul campo obiettivi Pubblicato: Sabato, 17 Settembre 2016 Scritto da Max Angeloni

 

Sony G Master FE 24-70 mm F2,8 - 1/3200, f/2.8, Iso 125

Nell’articolo dedicato alla seconda generazione delle “Alpha 7” di Sony, ho iniziato un approfondimento sulle ottiche dedicate a tale sistema.
Mentre finivo la stesura dell’articolo ho avuto modo di provare per un breve lasso di tempo i nuovi obiettivi Sony G Master FE 24-70 mm F2,8 GM e FE 85mm f/1.4 GM.
Troppo poco tempo per poter esprimere un’opinione, pertanto ho deciso di rimandare la prova sul campo appena avessi avuto il sufficiente tempo per mettere a dura prova queste ottiche.
Un po’ di tempo libero, tradizionalmente, si ha a disposizione durante le vacanze estive.

In the article dedicated to the second generation of  Sony's “Alpha 7”, I began an analysis of the lenses dedicated to this system.
Just as I was finishing up the article I got a chance to try out, for a short span of time, the new Sony G Master lenses.
Too short a time to allow me to express an opinion. Therefore I decided to postpone the field test to a moment in which I would have had sufficient time to put these lenses to the test.
Traditionally, one has a bit of free time during the summer holidays (English version here).

Leggi tutto...

Test sul campo: Leica T

Categoria: Prove corpi macchina Pubblicato: Sabato, 09 Luglio 2016 Scritto da Donato Chirulli

Leica: solo a pronunciarne il nome, un lungo brivido corre lungo la schiena dei fotografi più... maturi, come il sottoscritto. Un marchio che ha dapprima rivoluzionato e poi scritto una parte importantissima nella storia della fotografia. Un oggetto del desiderio, spesso inarrivabile, della maggior parte dei giovani appassionati della mia generazione ma, sorvolando sul ben noto Henri Cartier Bresson che ne è stato forse, il più famoso tra gli utilizzatori, generazioni di grandi fotografie reporter (per citarne solo alcuni e solo italiani, Berengo Gardin, Branzi, Scianna, Pellegrin, Pagetti) hanno percorso il mondo in lungo ed in largo, raccontando ogni tipo di storie, con una (o più) Leica appese al collo. 

Leggi tutto...

Fujifilm X-T2: Professional Compact System Camera 1.0

Categoria: English Pubblicato: Mercoledì, 29 Giugno 2016 Scritto da Max Angeloni

Translated by Pietro Todaro

Fujifilm X-T2 - Fujinon XF16-55mm F2.8 R LM WR - 1/250, f/9, Iso 200 (Light 2 x Godox 360 - 1 gel Blue filter)

Lets make a shopping list: weather-proof body... got it, two memory card slots... got it, operative speed... got it, 1/250 sincro Flash... got it, USB-charging in Camera... got it, auto-focus accuracy and speed... got this as well, ergonomics.... got it, there's also a battery grip that triplicates its autonomy. Very well! Then? Ah yes, burst shots... that reach 11 frames per second. Then? Ah yes, video in 4K and functions that are finally adequate to the ones of its competitors... these are there as well.
It seams that nothing is missing.

Leggi tutto...

Fujifilm X-T2: Professional Compact System Camera 1.0

Categoria: Prove corpi macchina Pubblicato: Mercoledì, 29 Giugno 2016 Scritto da Max Angeloni

 Facciamo la lista della spesa: corpo tropicalizzato… c’è, doppia scheda… c’è, velocità operativa… c’è, sincro Flash a 1/250... c'è,  USB-charging in Camera...c'è, velocità e accuratezza autofocus… anche questa c’è, ergonomia… c’è e c’è pure il battery grip che triplica l’autonomia. Bene! Poi? Ah, si, raffica veloce… c’è e si arriva addirittura a 11 frame al secondo. Poi? Ah, si, video 4k e funzioni finalmente adeguate alle concorrenza… ci sono anche quelle.
Sembra proprio non mancare niente.

Lets make a shopping list: weather-proof body... got it, two memory card slots... got it, operative speed... got it... USB-charging in Camera ...got it, 1/250 sincro Flash... got it, auto-focus accuracy and speed... got this as well, ergonomics.... got it, there's also a battery grip that triplicates its autonomy. Very well! Then? Ah yes, burst shots... that reach 11 frames per second. Then? Ah yes, video in 4K and functions that are finally adequate to the ones of its competitors... these are there as well.
It seams that nothing is missing. (English version Here)

Leggi tutto...

Fujifilm X-Pro2... Ritorno al futuro

Categoria: Prove corpi macchina Pubblicato: Domenica, 05 Giugno 2016 Scritto da Max Angeloni


 Tanto tuonò che piovve…
Mi ricordo che le domande sull’uscita della X-Pro2 iniziarono già a pochi mesi della commercializzazione della X-Pro1.
Essendo uno dei modelli Fujifilm che ho tenuto a battesimo, ero da sempre a conoscenza di quale sarebbe stata la data del suo avvicendamento. Avrò ripetuto “fine 2015” centinaia di volte. È così è stato.
L’annuncio della X-Pro2 è stato un sollievo …almeno per qualche mese non mi sentirò ripetere questa domanda.
Ma perché si è creata tanta attesa attorno a questo modello di macchina fotografica?

 After thunder comes rain...
I remember that questions regarding the release of the X-Pro 2 started just a couple of months after the X-Pro1 hit the market.
Being this one of the Fujifilm models that I had christened, I have always been aware of when this succession would have taken place. I must have repeated, “end of 2015” hundreds of times. And so it was.
The announcement of the X-Pro2 was a relief… at least for several months I would not heard this question over and over again.
But why was there so much expectation around this camera model? (English version here)

Leggi tutto...

Fujifilm X-Pro2... Back to the Future

Categoria: English Pubblicato: Domenica, 05 Giugno 2016 Scritto da Max Angeloni

 

Fujifilm X-Pro2 - Fujinon XF23mm F1.4 R (1/4400, f/2, Iso 200)

Translate by Pietro Todaro

After thunder comes rain...
I remember that questions regarding the release of the X-Pro 2 started just a couple of months after the X-Pro1 hit the market.
Being this one of the Fujifilm models that I had christened, I have always been aware of when this succession would have taken place. I must have repeated, “end of 2015” hundreds of times. And so it was.
The announcement of the X-Pro2 was a relief… at least for several months I would not heard this question over and over again.
But why was there so much expectation around this camera model?
The reasons are several.

Leggi tutto...

Sony A7 secondo atto

Categoria: Prove corpi macchina Pubblicato: Domenica, 05 Giugno 2016 Scritto da Max Angeloni

Così concludevo, all’inizio del 2013, l’articolo sulla Sony CyberShot RX1:
“(…)Non è questione di costi. Con poche decine di Euro si potevano inserire nella confezione 3 batterie e relativo carica batteria tradizionale. Insieme ad una piccola custodia in neoprene l’acquirente della Sony Rx1 sarebbe stato in grado di girare il mondo senza sentire la necessità di portarsi appresso alcun ulteriore strumento fotografico.

This is how I concluded the article on the Sony Cyber Shot RX1 in the beginning of 2013:
“(...) Its not a question of cost. With a handful of Euros one could add 3 batteries and its traditional battery charger to the kit. Together with a  small case in neoprene, a buyer of the Sony RX1 would be able to tour the world without having the need to carry any other photographic instrument. ...there... its the little things. (English version here)

Leggi tutto...